Minnesota Wing CAP

Images of MN Wing CAP in Action

Maj Blane Pierson, the Minnesota Civil Air Patrol Wing Chief of Staff, presented Rep. John Heinrich representing MN House District 35A, the cities (not counties) of Anoka and Ramsey his Membership Certificate in the Minnesota Wing CAP Legislative Squadron at the Minnesota Capitol on May 15th 2019. With his membership comes the rank of Major. Congratulations Maj. Heinrich.


News / Announcements

See all previous announcements

Upcoming Calendar Items

20 May AE night May 20, 2019
20 May Iron Rangers COC and awards ceremony
20 May MSP Airport Fire Station Tour
21 May 130th and Group 3 Change of Command Cere...
21 May Stanton Composite Squadron Open House
23 May Women Veterans Gala
23 May C/2dLt Skyler G Bennyhoff Mitchell Award
24 May Red Wing Field Of Honor
26 May Minnesota State Veterans Cemetery Parade...
27 May Memorial Day Ceremony
27 May Memorial Day Parade
27 May Memorial Day Celebration
27 May Memorial Day Parade and Program
27 May Eden Prairie Memorial Ceremony
28 May Awards Ceremony
28 May Daughters of the American Revolution
31-1 Jun CAP Recruiting at MN Catholic Home Educa...
1 Jun Destination:Dayton - Fundraiser
1 Jun Rocketry Badge Workshop
2 Jun Ride For The Troops
6 Jun Fagen Fighters D-Day Event
6 Jun Saint Croix Awards Ceremony
8 Jun Commemorative Air Force Hangar Dance Sup...
8 Jun Fagen Museum Trip
14 Jun Brainerd Annual Flag Day Ceremony
15-16 Jun Mankato Air Show
15 Jun Destination:Dayton - Fundraiser
16 Jun Saint Croix Fathers Day Pancake Breakfas...
16 Jun Fathers Day Pancake Breakfast
16 Jun Hutchinson Fly-In Pancake BFast/ Pork Ch...
16 Jun Crystal Airport Fathers Day Open House
22 Jun Light Rifle Qualification
29-6 Jul 2019 MN Wing Encampment
30 Jun Aitkin Fly-In and Pancake Breakfast
30 Jun St Cloud Fly-in Breakfast & Car Show
4 Jul Brainerd July 4 Celebration
4 Jul Crosby July 4 Parade
4 Jul Independence Day Parade, Delano
Go To Calendar Page

Upcoming Reports Due to Wing HQ

5 Jun LG Vehicle Report - CAPF 73
7 Jun Wing Admin Deposit Advice
10 Jun DO Flight Ops Report
15 Jun DC Net Participation Reports
See all report due dates
Add Suspense Dates to your Google Calendar

Recent Awards

C/SSgt Isabelle Auran Wright Brothers Award
C/SSgt Steven Begger Wright Brothers Award
C/2dLt Will Churchill Billy Mitchell Award
C/SSgt Anna Coughlin Wright Brothers Award
C/LtCol William Craig Ira C. Eaker Award
C/2dLt Bryce Engberg Billy Mitchell Award
C/SSgt Abbigail Fritze Wright Brothers Award
C/Capt Benjamin Glaser Amelia Earhart Award
C/SSgt Natalie Grauman Wright Brothers Award
Capt Catherine Hadzima Grover Loening Award
C/SSgt Jacob Helvick Wright Brothers Award
Lt Col William Hienz Gill Robb Wilson Award
C/Capt Elijah Klugherz Amelia Earhart Award
C/SSgt Adam Pagnano Wright Brothers Award
C/SSgt Rachel Peterson Wright Brothers Award
Maj Blane Pierson Gill Robb Wilson Award
C/LtCol Courtney Rogat Ira C. Eaker Award
C/2dLt Anna Scheglowski Billy Mitchell Award
C/SSgt Alayna Schwab Wright Brothers Award
C/LtCol Dakota St John Ira C. Eaker Award
C/2dLt Nathaniel Thayer Billy Mitchell Award
C/SSgt Kiera Thurston Wright Brothers Award
C/LtCol Annalisa Tostenson Ira C. Eaker Award
C/Capt Katherine Tostenson Amelia Earhart Award
C/2dLt Zachary Upham Billy Mitchell Award
SMSgt John Vanderhoof Paul E. Garber Award
C/SSgt Evan Von Eschen Wright Brothers Award

Civil Air Patrol - Minnesota Wing Headquarters
6275 Crossman Lane, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone 651-291-0462   Fax: 651-552-7007
Directions to Wing HQ Facility